Staff Support for 350 Mass

Better Future Project provides operational, organizing and communications support to the 350 Mass volunteer network in a variety of ways:

Alan Palm (he/him), Director of Organizing for 350 Massachusetts, works with volunteers and staff to set strategy, work with coalitions, plan events, and reach out to new partners. He also coordinates the 350 Mass '100% Renewable Cities' campaign. Alan is the staff support person for the Berkshires, Newton, Cambridge, South Coast, Watertown, Waltham, and Cape Cod 350 Mass nodes (we call our chapters "nodes"). Email: alan@betterfutureproject.org

Cabell Eames (she/her), Legislative Manager for 35O Massachusetts as well as advisor to 350 MASS Action in their efforts to elect climate leaders. Cabell focuses on developing relationships with legislators, guides them through legislation that fits in with 350 goals and provides support when needed for those bills to become law. She also supports and collaborates with the State Legislative Teams within the 350 nodes. Email: cabell@betterfutureproject.org

Jon Wishnie (they/them), Climate Justice Partnerships Organizer for 350 Massachusetts, supports 350 Mass' efforts to build meaningful partnerships with racial justice, economic justice, and Indigenous rights groups and lift up frontline community voices in its campaigns.  They also coordinate the 350 Mass Solidarity Working Group. Jon is the staff support person for the 350 Mass Boston and Allston-Brighton nodes. Email: jwishnie@betterfutureproject.org

Craig Altemose (he/him), Executive Director of Better Future Project, supervises the staff and provides strategic guidance and support to campaigns and the network as a whole. Email: craig@betterfutureproject.org

Erica Rotman (she/her), Director of Development for Better Future Project, manages fundraising. Email: erica@betterfutureproject.org

Venson Shih (he/him), Operations Manager for Better Future Project, handles administration and finances, including volunteer reimbursement. Email: venson@betterfutureproject.org

Sam Payne (he/they), Digital Organizer & Communications Specialist, assists nodes with digital support, publishes newsletters and press releases. Email: sam@betterfutureproject.org

To read more about the relationship between 350 Mass and Better Future Project, visit "BFP and 350 Mass."

See if the Better Future Project is hiring!

Get Involved

Latest Tweets

Upcoming Events

Latest Photos & Videos